I Love You Mummy

To my mother:

Though I only declare my love once a year,
how deep it runs you should be clear;
Every time you need me near,
I promise to be there for you, don’t fear.

They say that being a mother
is not for the faint hearted;
No request from your child is a bother
regardless of how far away we have parted.

You keep your little ones close and tight,
yet you let go when the time is right;
And even though we are no longer little,
you make sure that we don’t do anything irrational.

You are the anchor in my life:
I’m not sure what I’ll do,
without you gently steering me though
the plentiful crossroads in life.

Thank you mummy for being an awesome mother,
with all your tender loving care;
Every day I strive to be better,
So that I too can give what you unselfishly share.

Much love,
Your daughter

 

Tagged , , ,

Say Something! :)

